在我们的站点上,为了您使用我们的产品和服务有一个好的体验,Moxtra会保护您的隐私信息。Moxtra提供了一种用户可以便捷地分享和标注文件,以及通过消息和在线会议进行沟通的协作服务。同时,Moxtra将这样一套协作技术可以授权给其他的第三方开发者,将其嵌入到他们自己的应用服务中。这个政策涵盖了Moxtra的网站和其产品,也适用于全球范围内集成嵌入了Moxtra技术服务的第三方应用。这个政策主要描述对于在线和离线个人信息数据的处理规则。

本隐私政策包含我们是如何收集和处理个人信息、如何使用、保存多长时间;以及当分享它时,如何管理、如何确保其安全性。

如果您将个人信息给了我们,我们将会根据这个政策谨慎对待。这个政策并不是一成不变的,后面如果有更新,会及时将其内容更新到我们的官网上通知您,您可以随时通过点击我们网站页脚处的“隐私政策”来查看最新的版本。另外,在和我们的客户的一些协议中,关于处理个人信息会有一些特殊的规定,在和本隐私政策存在争议的情况下,以具体的协议规定为准。

我们都会收集哪些信息?

我们会收集一些用来识别个人身份的信息,比如姓名、电子邮件地址、邮政编码或者其他物理地址和职位名称,这些信息都是通过我们产品的用户中收集的。对于计费用户,我们还会收集信用卡或借记卡号码、银行账号、客户账单和付款历史记录等财务信息。我们产品允许用户发送和沟通中所涉及到的各种类型的内容,个人信息也是包括在内的。

在一些情况下,Moxtra也会通过集成了Moxtra技术的第三方应用来收集和保存一些用户的信息。

我们主要收集的都是认为可能对我们产品、媒介或者行业联系人等感兴趣的人的相关信息,以便在市场推广活动中能够精准通知给需要的人群。

比如,在我们的站点上,我们会收集访问我们网站的访问信息,包括浏览的网页、浏览每一页的时长、所使用的设备类型,以及“cookies”中的信息。

除此之外,我们还会收集和保存一些有关雇员的信息,以方便一些相关的业务运营和求职。

我们是如何使用这些信息的?

我们是这么用的:

  • 与我们的客户沟通产品的使用情况,
  • 为客户提供技术支持,
  • 给客户发账单,并沟通付费账户的状态变化,
  • 提供产品相关的信息,以用于市场活动,
  • 提供产品的用户简介,
  • 使用产品,以及
  • 改进产品。

以及与Moxtra招聘相关的求职者信息,这些信息对招聘和雇用的整个过程都非常有帮助。

我们会保存这些信息多长时间?

只要是与客户相关的个人信息都会被保存,除非是客户合作已经是处于结束阶段,或者是被动和客户之间失去关联的情况下会移除掉相应客户的信息。

与市场推广和销售相关联的个人信息是会保留的,直到客户表示不再希望保持这样的联系(比如,不订阅电子邮件邀请函等)。

当这些信息没有上面所提到的用处时,我们就会删除与相应个人有关的信息。

我们什么时候分享这些个人信息?

我们不会将您的个人信息出售或租用给第三方用于上述的情景下使用。但是,我们能够提供个人信息给其他合作伙伴,帮助我们用于上述用途。这些能够共享的信息包括:

  • 和我们签订合作协议以帮助我们提供市场化产品服务,
  • 在我们的市场营销或推广计划中帮助我们的各类合作伙伴,
  • 以及协助支付过程服务的各类中间合作伙伴,这些合作方可以是分包商、代理,也可以是第三方服务提供商(如数据中心)。

我们为第三方提供以履行预定服务或交易条款所需的基本个人信息,而这些第三方是不允许直接使用您的个人信息的,除非是代表Moxtra提供特定的服务。Moxtra有责任在PSF条件下处理其接收的个人数据信息,并随后确保安全地向代表Moxtra的第三方代理转移必要的个人信息数据。Moxtra遵循隐私保护规则,包括遵循前面的数据转移责任条款从EU向个人转移所有数据。

我们也可以向第三方提供有关法律问题的信息,其中包括:

  • 提供我们在法律上有义务这样做的信息(如传票或法庭命令),
  • 以及与调查、预防或协助与执法相关的涉嫌或已知的非法活动、欺诈、威胁、违反我们的服务条款,或者是其他的法律规定。

在我们出于任何目的,要使用或分享您的信息之前,会请求您的同意,而不是只是给您一个理由或者提供本政策之外的目的就直接使用您的信息。为了能够知道您的偏好,我们会请求您的操作,比如检查适当的选项以表示您的同意。

如何通过Moxtra管理个人信息?

如果您认为Moxtra有您想要修改或删除的个人信息,您可以发送邮件请求给privacy@moxtra.com。在法律诉讼、法律要求或结算账户所必需的时间内,我们需要保存一些个人信息。

取消订阅和退出:通过Moxtra或者第三方,经由Moxtra发给您邮件地址的每一封推送邮件,都是经您同意的,您的同意包括关于如何取消订阅邮件或从第三方接收电子邮件的指示。您也可以发送邮件给我们,包含您的姓名、电子邮件地址到unsubscribe@moxtra.com, 或致函:
Moxtra, Inc.
Attn: Privacy Officer
1601 S. De Anza Blvd, Suite 217
Cupertino CA 95014
如果您有关于您被非同意情况下公开,或者是关于接收Moxtra的推送邮件等的其他问题,您可以通过发邮件给privacy@moxtra.com联系我们。

Moxtra可以从Facebook上获得一些关于您的个人信息,为了确保您的个人信息的准确性和及时性,或者是删除其他个人信息,您需要通过Facebook的账户来管理,我们是没有途径修改或者删除您Facebook账户的信息的。

我们如何确保您信息的安全?

Moxtra会尽可能保护好您分享给我们的个人信息。我们通过符合行业标准的安全技术、程序和组织措施的结合来协助保护您的个人信息免受未经授权的访问、使用或披露。

当我们通过互联网传输信用卡信息时,会使用安全套接字层(SSL)加密技术来保护它。尽管我们会竭尽所能保护您的个人信息,但是对于您在发送信息时的环境安全性我们是无法确保的。因此,我们建议您在互联网上需要采取一些预防措施来保护个人的信息。比如,经常更改密码,在创建密码时使用字母和数字的组合密码,并确保使用安全标准的浏览器。

欧美和SWISS-U.S.的隐私保护:
Moxtra是符合欧美隐私保护组织和美国商业部所提出的关于收集、使用和保留从欧盟和瑞士向美国转移的个人信息的SWISS-U.S.的隐私保护协议的。Moxtra已经向商务部门证明了是遵守隐私保护法规的。如果该隐私政策的条款与隐私保护法规之间有任何冲突,一切以隐私保护法规为准。要了解更多关于隐私保护的协议内容和查看我们的认证,可以访问:https://www.privacyshield.gov

Moxtra会在隐私保护政策的前提下,在问责机制的基础上将接收的个人数据转移给第三方,具体在隐私保护政策中有详细描述。特别是,如果第三方代理以不符合政策的方式处理所提供的个人数据,除非Moxtra能够证明其不承担导致事件的责任,Moxtra都会根据隐私保护政策承担给您带来损失的相应责任和义务。

如果您有咨询和关注的需求,想与我们讨论有关欧美隐私保护协议或Swiss-U.S.隐私保护协议条件下收到的个人数据的问题,请通过privacy@moxtra.com与我们联系,Moxtra会在45天之内答复您的询问。如果在与我们联系后,我们未能满足您的需求和解决您的问题,请联系我们在美国的第三方争端解决机构-美国仲裁协会,网站地址是:http://go.adr.org/privacyshield.html。美国仲裁协会的服务是免费的,同时,Moxtra也是联邦贸易委员会(FTC)的成员,具备调查和执行的权力。

Cookies和Web信标的使用

非个人/匿名信息收集:在某些情况下,Moxtra可以通过cookies、Web日志和Web信标收集非个人(聚合或人口统计)数据。这些信息可以被用来更好地理解和提高网站的可用性、性能和有效性。关于具体情况,请阅读下面的“Cookies”部分以获取更多信息。此外,在您使用我们的产品时,一些匿名网络信息可以被传送回给我们,比如产品的使用信息。这些信息被传送给我们之后,我们就可以确定用户如何与我们的产品进行交互,以帮助我们改进产品,并纠正可能发生的任何潜在问题。

Cookies: 像许多网站一样,Moxtra通过使用诸如Cookie和Web信标之类的技术,可以让我们通过特定的体验在返回的信息时了解您的使用,让您访问我们网站更加简单、高效和高附加值。

Cookie是无法读取硬盘上的个人数据和其他站点创建的Cookie文件的;实际上,Cookie所能包含的唯一信息就是您自己提供的信息。接受我们网站上使用的Cookie可以让我们获取有关浏览行为的信息,我们可以使用这些信息来做个性化体验和跟踪用户流量模式,并在注册时合并这些信息。我们这样做是为了确保我们的网站信息对于用户的有用性,以及了解我们的导航结构是如何有效的帮助用户获取这一信息的。当然,您是可以不接受Moxtra的Cookie也能浏览Moxtra网站上的绝大多数信息的;但是,某些网站功能可能会因为禁用计算机上的Cookie而不能使用。其他的Moxtra页面,尤其是需要用密码登录的网页是需要Cookie的,并且在您的浏览器中是不能禁用Cookie的。

此外,Moxtra也使用Web信标技术结合Cookie来理解用户行为。Web信标只是一种收集基本统计数据和管理Cookie的简便方法,是不会泄漏您计算机中任何额外的信息的。关闭浏览器的cookie是会阻止Web信标跟踪您的特定活动的。如果您不想在浏览我们网站或通过HTML格式的电子邮件时接收cookie,那么您可以设置浏览器在您接受cookie之前给予提示,或者在浏览器提醒您cookie存在时予以拒绝cookie的访问。同时,您也可以通过您的浏览器关闭cookie的访问来拒绝所有的cookie。有关Cookie和其他跟踪技术的信息,包括阻止其使用的说明,请参见:http://privacy.getnetwise.org/browsing/tools。

第三方网站和服务

当浏览Moxtra的网站或者产品时,您可以直接看到第三方供应商所托管的一些内容和功能。当您有针对性的收集Moxtra的信息时,将通过Moxtra的隐私政策管理您使用这些信息的去向。对于其他非Moxtra网站或服务,他们也有他们自己的隐私策略,您在使用之前,最好是检查下其供应服务的隐私和安全策略。

我们网站和服务提供了一些可以访问到其他网站或服务的接口链接的,该隐私政策是无法控制访问之后的服务的。因此,您在使用其他网站的服务数据时最好看下相应的隐私策略。

通过Moxtra发送消息

如果您要通过Moxtra发送或上传一些内容,您所提供的信息是会广泛地发给其他人的,可以是在Moxtra内部,也可以是外部,都是可以通过Moxtra的活页夹或者另外的存储形式来访问您所发布的信息的。用户所提供的任何内容仅仅只是该用户的责任,不应被视为反映Moxtra的观点。

儿童政策

Moxtra并不会刻意收集13岁以下儿童的个人信息,如果我们知道我们已经收集了一个13岁以下儿童的个人信息,我们会从我们系统中删除这样的数据。Moxtra建议孩子上网时,父母或者监护人最好能够陪同。以下是一些帮助孩子在线体验更安全的具体建议:教导孩子们不要提供个人信息(比如姓名、地址、电话号码和学校等)到网络服务上,除非在父母或者成年监护人的监护下。作为父母或者监护人,您是需要知道您的孩子正在访问的站点或网站哪些是合适、安全的。因此,您需要具体查看网站隐私政策,了解孩子的信息是如何被对待的。另外,您可以访问FTC官网了解到更多关于保护儿童隐私方面的政策和法规。

同意转移、处理和存储个人信息

我们可能会将您完全理解并明确同意的任何个人信息(这些信息比如是传送、过程和存储等)转发到美国,给到世界各地的任何与Moxtra紧密相关的机构,或者是给到我们授权处理或存储这些信息的第三方。

问题或者意见 如果您有任何隐私政策相关的问题或意见,都可以通过发送电子邮件给: privacy@moxtra.com,然后反馈给我们。

政策更新注意: Moxtra会根据不同的环境政策,随时更改该隐私政策。但是,每当隐私声明有实质性变更时,我们会及时发出通知。您只要继续使用Moxtra网站或产品服务,意味着期间任何的变化都是您确认并同意的。

 

欧盟公民规定

GDPR下的欧盟公民权利

如果您是欧盟公民,对于其他人或组织如何处理您的个人信息,您是有一些相应权利的。这些权利是:

  1. 有权被通知您的个人信息是如何被使用的;
  2. 有权访问您的个人信息以及了解它是如何被处理的;
  3. 有权更正您的不准确或不完整的个人信息;
  4. 有权要求删除或者移除个人数据,即有权选择“被遗忘的权利”;
  5. 有权限制处理,即阻止或禁止被处理个人数据;
  6. 有权移植个人数据,即允许个人出于自己的目的保留或重用他们个人数据的权利;
  7. 在某些情况下,有权以与提供目的不一致的方式使用您的个人资料的权利;
  8. 在没有人为干预的情况下,有权基于您的数据来防止自动决策或分析。

数据控制者

当个人提供与我们产品使用有关的个人信息,并同时作为与Moxtra存在业务合作的公司所授权的用户时,数据的控制者通常是这个公司,这个也是Moxtra通过技术嵌入合作的方式收集个人信息的方式。

如果一个人直接向Moxtra提供了个人信息,比如,Moxtra雇员、Moxtra网站的访问者,或者是同意接收关于Moxtra及其产品信息的一方,那么这里Moxtra就通常是数据的控制者。在Moxtra是数据的控制者的情况下,您可以在上面提到的“如何管理Moxtra所保留的个人信息”一节中提供的电子邮件和物理地址联系我们。

 

数据处理附录

Moxtra, Inc. (“Moxtra”) is committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring you have a positive experience on our website and in using our products and services (collectively “Products”). Moxtra provides a collaboration service that enables users to share and annotate documents and other materials and to communicate via messaging and web meetings.  Moxtra also licenses its collaboration technology to third-party developers to embed in their own applications (“Moxtra-enabled Apps”).  This policy covers the Moxtra website and Products and is applicable worldwide and information collected by Moxtra from Moxtra-enabled Apps. This policy outlines our personal information handling practices for both online and offline data.

This privacy policy describes the types of personal information we collect and process, how we use it, how long we keep it, when it is shared, how you can manage it, and how we secure it.

If you give us personal information, we will treat it according to this policy. This policy may be updated from time to time and our website will indicate when the policy has been updated. You may access the current version at any time by clicking on the “Privacy Policy” link at the footer on our website.  In some agreements with our customers and licensees, we may have provisions related to handling of personal information which may supersede the provisions of this privacy policy.

What kinds of information do we collect?

We collect a variety of “Personal Information” which can include information that can be used to identify an individual, such as name, email address, postal or other physical address and job title.  We collect such information from users of our Products.  In connection with billing customers, we may also collect financial information such as credit or debit card number, bank account numbers, and customers’ billing and payment history. Our Products allows users to post and communicate all types of content, which may include Personal Information regarding individuals.

In some cases, Personal Information from Moxtra-enable Apps is collected and retained by Moxtra.

We collect Personal Information related to persons who we believe might be interested in our Products and media and industry contacts for use in marketing and promotional activity.

We collect information from visitors to our website, including the pages visited, how long individuals viewed each page, the devices used when visiting our website, and information from “cookies” (see below).

We also collect and retain Personal Information relating to our employees as necessary to run our business and Personal Information submitted by job applicants.

How do we use this information?

We use this information:

  • to communicate with our customers regarding their use of our Products,
  • to provide technical support to our customers,
  • to bill our customers and communicate with them regarding their accounts,
  • to provide information and engage in marketing activities regarding our Products,
  • to provide profiles of users of our Products
  • to enable the use of our Products, and
  • to improve our Products.

Information related to employees is used in connection with their employment at Moxtra.  Information related to job applicants is used in recruiting and hiring processes.

How long do we keep this information?

Information related to an individual associated with one of our customers is retained while the customer relationship is in place (and to complete any post-termination transactions or wind-down of activities) or until we are advised that the individual is no longer associated with that customer.

Information related to individuals who are contacted for marketing and promotional purposes is retained until they indicate they no longer wish to be contacted (e.g., unsubscribing from email solicitations).

Information related to individuals will generally be deleted when the purpose for which the information was being used no longer exists.

When do we share personal information?

We do not sell or rent your personal information to third parties for purposes unconnected to our uses of the information described above.  However, we may provide personal information to other parties to help us accomplish the uses described above.  Such sharing of information includes:

  • parties which we contract with to help us provide the Products, including subcontractors, agents and third party service providers (such as data centers),
  • parties who assist us in our marketing and promotional programs, and
  • parties which assist us with payment processing services.

We provide the third parties with the minimum amount of personal information necessary to fulfill the terms of the predetermined service or transaction, and none of these third parties are permitted to use your personal information except for the purpose of providing a specific service on behalf of Moxtra. Moxtra is responsible for the processing of personal data it receives, under the Privacy Shield Framework, and subsequent transfers to a third party acting as an agent on its behalf. Moxtra complies with the Privacy Shield Principles for all onward transfers of personal data from the EU, including the onward transfer liability provisions.

We may also provide information to third parties in connection with legal matters, which includes:

  • providing information where we are legally obligated to do so (such as subpoenas or court orders), and
  • in connection with the investigation, prevention or assisting law enforcement with respect to suspected or known illegal activities, fraud, threats, violations of our terms of service, or as otherwise required by law.

We will ask for your consent before we use or share your information for any purpose other than the reason you provided it or as otherwise provided by this policy. In order to let us know your preferences, we will require an action on your part, such as checking the appropriate option, to indicate your consent.

How can I manage my personal information retained by Moxtra?

If you believe Moxtra is in possession of your Personal Information that you want modified or deleted, you may send an email request to privacy@moxtra.com. We may need to retain some Personal Information for the period of time necessary for legal proceedings, legal requirements or for settling your account.

Unsubscribing and Opting Out: Each promotional email from Moxtra or from third parties to whom Moxtra has given your email address with your consent includes instructions on how you can unsubscribe from that category of mailing or from receiving email from that third party. You may also unsubscribe from Moxtra’s promotional emails by sending an email, including your name and email address to unsubscribe@moxtra.com, or a letter to:
Moxtra, Inc.
Attn: Privacy Officer
1601 S. De Anza Blvd, Suite 217
Cupertino CA 95014
If you have additional questions regarding your disclosure choices and Moxtra’s policies regarding receipt of promotional email, you may contact Moxtra by sending an email with your name and email address to privacy@moxtra.com.

Moxtra may obtain some Personal Information regarding you from Facebook. In order to keep your Personal Information accurate and up to date or to delete any Personal Information, you will need to manage that through your Facebook account. We do not have the ability to modify or delete your Facebook Personal Information.

How do we secure your information?

Moxtra is committed to protecting the Personal Information you share with us. We utilize a combination of industry-standard security technologies, procedures, and organizational measures to help protect your Personal Information from unauthorized access, use or disclosure.

When we transfer credit card information over the Internet, we protect it using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption technology. While we strive to protect your Personal Information, we cannot ensure the security of the information you transmit. We recommend you to take every precaution in protecting your Personal Information when you are on the Internet. For example, change your passwords often, use a combination of letters and numbers when creating passwords, and make sure you use a secure browser.

EU-U.S.& SWISS-U.S.PRIVACY SHIELD:
Moxtra complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information transferred from the European Union and Switzerland to the United States. Moxtra has certified to the Department of Commerce that it adheres to the Privacy Shield Principles. If there is any conflict between the terms of this privacy policy and the Privacy Shield Principles, the Privacy Shield Principles shall govern. To learn more about the Privacy Shield program, and to view our certification, please visit https://www.privacyshield.gov.

Moxtra’s accountability for personal data that it receives under the Privacy Shield and subsequently transfers to a third party is described in the Privacy Shield principles. In particular, Moxtra remains responsible and liable under the Privacy Shield principles if third-party agents that it engages to process the personal data on its behalf do so in a manner inconsistent with the principles unless Moxtra proves that it is not responsible for the event giving rise to the damage.

If you have inquiries and concerns that you would like to discuss with us relating to personal data received under the EU-US Privacy Shield privacy shield framework or Swiss-US Privacy Shield framework and, please contact us at privacy@moxtra.com. Moxtra will respond to your inquiry within 45 days. If, after contacting us, we fail to adequately address your concern, please contact our U.S.-based third-party dispute resolution provider, American Arbitration Association, at http://go.adr.org/privacyshield.html. The services of American Arbitration Association are provided at no cost to you. Moxtra is subject to the investigatory and enforcement powers of the Federal Trade Commission (FTC).

Use of Cookies and Web Beacons

Non-personal/anonymous information collection: In some instances, Moxtra may collect non-personal (aggregate or demographic) data through cookies, web logs, and web beacons. This information is used to better understand and improve the usability, performance, and effectiveness of the website. Please read the “Cookies” section below for more information. In addition, by using some of our Products, anonymous network information may be transmitted back to us such as Product usage information. This information is transmitted back to us so we can determine how users are interacting with our Products, to assist us with improving our Products, and to correct any problems that may occur.

Cookies: Like many websites, Moxtra uses technologies, such as cookies and web beacons, which allow us to make your visit to our website easier, more efficient and more valuable by providing you with a customized experience and recognizing you when you return.

A cookie cannot read personal data off your hard disk or read cookie files created by other sites; indeed, the only Personal Information a cookie can contain is information you supply yourself. Accepting the cookies used on our website may give us access to information about your browsing behavior, which we may use to personalize your experience and track user traffic patterns, and to merge this info when you register. We do this in order to determine the usefulness of our website information to our users and to see how effective our navigational structure is in helping users reach that information. You may browse most of Moxtra’s website without accepting cookies from Moxtra; however, some website functionality may be lost by disabling cookies on your computer. Other Moxtra web pages, particularly those which require a login and password, require cookies and cannot be used when you have disabled cookies in your browser.

In addition, Moxtra uses web beacons in conjunction with cookies to understand user behavior. Web beacons are simply a convenient way of gathering basic statistics and managing cookies and do not give away any extra information from your computer. Turning off your browser’s cookies will prevent web beacons from tracking your specific activity. If you prefer not to receive cookies while browsing our website or via HTML-formatted emails, you can set your browser to warn you before it accepts cookies or refuses the cookie when your browser alerts you to its presence. You can also refuse all cookies by turning them off in your browser. You may browse most of the Moxtra website without accepting cookies; however, some website functionality may be lost by disabling cookies on your computer. Other Moxtra web pages, particularly those which require a login and password, require cookies and cannot be used when you have disabled cookies in your browser. For additional information about cookies and other tracking technologies, including instructions for blocking their use, see http://privacy.getnetwise.org/browsing/tools.

Third Party Websites and Services

While navigating Moxtra’s web site or Products you may be directed to content or functionality that is hosted by a third-party supplier. When information is collected on behalf of Moxtra exclusively, Moxtra’s privacy policy will be referenced and will govern how your information is used. For other, non-Moxtra sites or services, the site/service owner’s privacy policy will be referenced. You should review such supplier’s privacy and security policies prior to use.

Our websites and services may provide links to other third-party websites and services which are outside our control and not covered by this policy. We encourage you to review the privacy policies posted on these (and all) sites you visit or services you use.

Posting Content using Moxtra Products

If you provide or upload content using a Moxtra Product, you should be aware that the information you provide there may be made broadly available to others, potentially inside or outside Moxtra, who have access to that Moxtra binder or another content repository. Any content provided by a user is solely the responsibility of that user and should not be considered as reflecting the opinion of Moxtra.

Children’s privacy

Moxtra does not knowingly collect Personal Information from children under the age of 13. If we learn that we have collected Personal Information on a child under the age of 13, we will delete that data from our systems. Moxtra encourages parents and guardians to go online with their children. Here are a few tips to help make a child’s online experience safer: Teach children never to give Personal Information (such as name, address, phone number, school, etc.) unless supervised by a parent or responsible adult. Know the sites your children are visiting and which sites are appropriate.
Look for website privacy policies. Know how your child’s information is treated. Please visit the FTC’s website for more tips on protecting children’s privacy online.

Consent to Transfer, Processing and Storage of Personal Information

We may transfer your Personal Information to the United States, to any Moxtra affiliate worldwide, or to third parties acting on our behalf for the purposes of processing or storage, and by providing any Personal Information you fully understand and unambiguously consent to such transfer, processing and storage of such information.

Questions or comments? Should you have any privacy-related questions or comments related to this privacy policy, please send an email to privacy@moxtra.com.

Policy updates: Moxtra may amend this privacy statement from time to time, and at any time. We will post a notice whenever this privacy statement is materially changed. Your continued use of the Moxtra website or Products after any change will signify and confirm your assent to those changes.

 

Provisions Specific to EU Citizens

Rights of EU Citizens Under the GDPR

If you are a citizen of the European Union you have certain rights relating to how others handle your personal information.  These rights are:

  1. The right to be informed how your personal information is being used.
  2. The right of access your personal information and how it is processed.
  3. The right to rectify personal information which is inaccurate or incomplete.
  4. The right to erasure – also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’, this refers to an individual’s right to have their personal data deleted or removed.
  5. The right to restrict processing, that is, the right to block or suppress processing of your personal data.
  6. The right to data portability – this allows individuals to retain and reuse their personal data for their own purpose.
  7. The right to object, in certain circumstances, to use your personal data in a manner different from the purpose for which it was provided.
  8. Right to prevent automated decision making or profiling based on your data without human intervention.

The identity of Data Controller

When an individual is providing personal information in connection with the use of our Products in their capacity as an authorized user of a company which does business with Moxtra, the data controller is generally going to be that company.  This will also be true where personal information is being collected by Moxtra in connection with the use of a Moxtra-enabled App.

If an individual is providing personal information directly to Moxtra, for example, as a Moxtra employee, a visitor to Moxtra’s website, or a party consenting to receive information regarding Moxtra and its Products, then Moxtra is generally going to be the data controller.  In circumstances where Moxtra is the data controller, you can contact us at the email and physical addresses provided above in the section named “How can I manage my personal information retained by Moxtra?”

 

Data Processing Addendum